Easter Island short-listed for the Alberta Playwriting Competition / by David van Belle

At the 30th Anniversary Sterling Awards in Edmonton, the Alberta Playwrights Network announced that Easter Island has been short-listed for the $5000 Grand Prize in the Alberta Playwriting Competition.  The winner will be announced at the 20th Annual Betty Mitchell Awards ceremony in Calgary on August 21.

The short list:

The Takeoff by Collin Doyle
A Beginner's Guide To Floating by Nicole Moeller
Easter Island by David van Belle
The Blue Hour by Michele Vance Hehir
Premium Content by David Walker
Do This In Memory of Me by Catherine Walsh

Congratulations to all!